What are the Mysteries of the Rosary

What is the Rosary: You’re probably familiar with the object itself, but what is it for and why do Catholics use it.

Which prayers compose the Rosary: The Rosary is arranged in sets of 10 Hail Marys, called decades.

Which prayers compose the Rosary: While saying these prayers, thought is given to one of the Mysteries of the Rosary.

How many Mysteries of the Rosary are there: The 15 Mysteries of the Rosary were first introduced by Pope Pius V.

Time frame of the Mysteries: Five decades of these events in Jesus and Mary’s lives are usually recited per praying session. 

How are the Mysteries divided: Each day of the week has a set of Mysteries. The Joyful Mysteries are celebrated on Mondays.

The Joyful Mysteries: The Annunciation: Angel Gabriel visits Mary and announces that she’ll become pregnant with Jesus.

The Joyful Mysteries: The Visitation: Mary visits Elizabeth, who recognizes her as being pregnant with the Son of God.

The Joyful Mysteries: The Nativity: The birth of Jesus takes place in a manger in Bethlehem.

The Joyful Mysteries: The Presentation of Jesus at the Temple: Mary and Joseph bring Jesus to the Temple of Jer

Click Here