ISRO full form


The Indian Space Research Organization is the space office of the Government of India headquartered in the city of Bangalore.

Framed in 1969, ISRO supplanted the recent Indian National Committee for Space Research (INCOSPAR) built up in 1962 by the endeavors of free India’s first Prime Minister, Jawaharlal Nehru, and his nearby associate and researcher Vikram Sarabhai. The foundation of ISRO along these lines standardized space exercises in India.[6] It is overseen by the Department of Space, which reports to the Prime Minister of India.

ISRO assembled India’s first satellite, Aryabhata, which was propelled by the Soviet Union on 19 April 1975. It was named after the Mathematician Aryabhata. In 1980, Rohini turned into the principal satellite to be put in the circle by an Indian-made dispatch vehicle, SLV-3. ISRO consequently created two different rockets: the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) for propelling satellites into polar circles and the Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV) for setting satellites into geostationary circles.

Please follow and like us:
Content Protection by