NATO full form

NATO:- North Atlantic Treaty Organization

NATO stands for North Atlantic Treaty Organization and is also called the North Atlantic Alliance. It is an intergovernmental alliance between 29 North American and European countries. It implements the North Atlantic Treaty which was signed on 4 April 1949. NATTO is a collective defense system where the independent member states agree to mutual defense in response to an attack by an external party. It promotes democratic values and allows members to cooperate on defense and security-related issues to solve problems and to prevent conflict. The member countries consult and take decisions on security issues in a variety of fields. The headquarters of NATO is in Haren, Brussels, Belgium. Montenegro was the most recently added member while NATO recognizes Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Macedonia and Ukraine as its aspiring members. NATO airstrikes in 1995 helped bring the Yugoslav wars to an end, resulting in the Dayton Agreement in November 1995.

Please follow and like us:
Content Protection by